Train my thoughts

Standard

I cannot seem to get past “reward” in my search for motivation to do this paper. Somehow in the next hour or so I must train myself that I will get joy from learning all these great new things, and that I will have more joy to learn these things than to do something else with my time. Do I invest time and energy in trying to find the inherent joy in reading one thousand pages of conflict theory, or do I just settle on the “reward” of feeling smart and complete at the seminar? Do I waste time in making this decision or just do it? I have to figure that out soon, since I have 44.5 hours to complete this assignment if I abjure sleep and meals.

Leave a Reply

