Quilling Trial part 2

Standard

After some browsing on the internet and finding some amazing examples, I decided to experiment with creating letters. My first one wasn’t perfect, but I didn’t try so hard. Then I took all my knowledge and tried to make a real image:

It is hard to read, because I couldn’t really figure out how to form cursive letters, and I used extremely thin paper that gets floppy. Anyway, it reads “Fumarco” which is my husband’s last name. I curled the ends up of the border for some personal flair also. I realized that I could make beads from patterned origami paper and make some jewelry also. So after trying all my techniques, now I will start my big project:

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

