Quilling Project

Standard

I have been experimenting with quilling, a technique of paper rolling. This is a quick project I did in a few minutes as a trial. As you can see, it is not perfect- I did not bother measuring the paper widths or trying to hide my guide lines, but it is a start. Instead of buying the tools that are suggested, I just rolled the paper around a nail. I don’t really see the sense in buying a blunt nail on a handle to get the same result. I wetted the ends of the paper (maybe it is gross but I just stuck them on my tongue for a millisecond) and they easily curved around the nail and stuck there as I was spinning it. I used thick origami paper which seems to hold the curl and the pinch really well.

Leave a Reply

